

## SENATE GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE E-VOTE

**Date Sent:** Tuesday, September 13, 2016 **Due Date:** Tuesday, September 20, 2016

Sent to Committee Members: Dr. Majid Ahmadi, Ms. Ghadeer Alghosein, Mr. Makram Al-Matary, Mr. Pascal Calarco, Mr. Nusrat Tarin Chowdhury, Dr. Ed King, Dr. Michael Khan, Dr. Douglas Kneale, Dr. Joanna Luft, Dr. Charles MacDonald, Dr. Gurupdesh Pandher, Dr. Linda Patrick, Dr. Katherine Quinsey, Dr. Darren Stanley, Dr. Shelagh Towson, Dr. Chris Waters, Dr. Alan Wildeman.

## **Item for Approval**

## 4.1.1 Senate Standing Committee Vacancies

(See document SGC160920-4.1.1 for more details)

MOTION: That the Senate Governance Committee recommend to Senate the approval of the following

Senate Standing Committees memberships.

Dr. Krista Chandler - Human Kinetics Representative - Program Development Committee.

Dr. Sean Horton – Human Kinetics Representative – Senate Student Caucus.

Dr. Shi Jing Xu –Education Representative – Program Development Committee.

Dr. C. Waters/Dr. K. Quinsey

CARRIED