

## **Faculty of Science Council Meeting Agenda**

Thursday, December 3, 2020 1:00-3:00 p.m. Microsoft Teams Meeting

## Attendance:

Dean's Office	Chris Houser	Philip Dutton	Dan Mennill	
<b>Biomedical Sciences</b>	Andrew Hubberstey	Martin Crozier	Hamza Serdah	
Chem & Biochem	James Gauld	Drew Marquardt	Michael Ocheje	
<b>Computer Science</b>	Ziad Kobti	Pooya Moradian Zadeh	Anish Sharma	
Economics	Nurlan Turdaliev	Dingding Li	Xueting Li	
Environment	Joel Gagnon	Cameron Proctor	Libby George	
<b>Forensic Science</b>	Maria Cioppa	N/A	Deanna Fisher	
<b>Integrative Biology</b>	Isabelle Barrette-Ng	Barbara Zielinski	Niya Vanganur	
Math & Stats	Richard Caron	Adrian Zahariuc	Penny Cardelli	
Physics	Steven Rehse	Jeffrey Rau	Dimitri Shinas	
<b>Institute Directors</b>	Mike McKay	Lisa Porter	Roman Maev	
Non-voting	Luke Strong	Laura McLean	Sharon Rasul	
Non-voting	Sara Elliott	Dora Cavallo-Medved	Bob Hodge	
Non-voting	Margaret Garabon			
R=Regrets, S=Substitute, G=Guest				

#	ITEM	PRESENTER
1.	Welcome and approval of Agenda	C. Houser
2.	Approval of Minutes from November 5, 2020	C. Houser
3.	New Budget Model Working Groups	C. Houser
4.	Associate Dean for Interdisciplinary, Professional &	C. Houser
	Transfer Programs	
5.	Undergraduate Update	P. Dutton
6.	Graduate Update	D. Mennill
7.	Research Update	D. Mennill
8.	Report from Heads	
9.	Adjournment	C. Houser

Please carefully review the 'starred' (\*) agenda items. As per the September 15, 2016 Faculty Coordinating Council meeting, 'starred' items will not be discussed during a scheduled meeting unless a member specifically requests that a 'starred' agenda item be 'unstarred', and therefore open for discussion/debate. This can be done any time before (by forwarding the request to Laura McLean) or during the meeting. By the end of the meeting, agenda items which remain 'starred' (\*) will be deemed approved or received.