University of Windsor Senate

5.7.1: Senate Standing Committee Membership 2014-2015

Item for: Approval

Forwarded by: Senate Governance Committee

MOTION: That Senate approve the Senate Standing Committees membership for 2014-2015.

*See attached

2014-2015 Working Copy Senate Standing Committee Membership

Member	Term	Notations	
Provost and Vice President, Academic Acting Dr. Bob Orr	Ex-officio		
President Dr. Alan Wildeman	Ex-officio		
Dean of Graduate Studies Dr. Patricia Weir	Ex-officio		
Vice-Provost, Teaching and Learning Dr. Alan Wright	Ex-officio		
Faculty of Business Administration			
Dr. Maureen Gowing (S-2015)	2013-2015		
Faculty of Education			
Dr. Jonathan Bayley	2013-2015		
Faculty of Engineering			
Dr. Ram Balachandar <mark>(S-2015)</mark>	2014-2016		
Faculty of Human Kinetics			
Dr. Victoria Paraschak	2014-2016		
Faculty of Law			
Ms. Maggie Liddle	2014-2016		
Faculty of Nursing			
Dr. Jamie Crawley	2014-2016		
Faculty of Science			
Dr. Zhiguo Hu	2013-2015		
Dr. Chitra Rangan	2014-2016		
Faculty of Arts Humanities & Social Sciences			
Arts/Humanities - Prof. Lionel Walsh <mark>(S-2016)</mark> (Chair)	2013-2015		
Dr. Jill Singleton-Jackson (S-2016)	2014-2016		
Social Sciences - Dr. Valerie Scatamburlo- D'annibale (S-2015)	2013-2015		
Librarian Representative			
Ms. Gwen Ebbett <mark>(S-exofficio)</mark>	2014-2016		

^{*}At least half of the faculty members that make up the Program Development Committee must be from Senate. (6)

officio officio 3-2015 4-2016	
officio 3-2015	
3-2015	
4-2016	
4-2016	
3-2015	
4-2016	
4-2016	
3-2015	
4-2016	
4-2016	
3-2015	
4-2016	
3-2015	
$\frac{4}{4}$ $\frac{4}{3}$ $\frac{4}{3}$ $\frac{4}{3}$	I-2016 I-2016 I-2016 I-2016 I-2016 I-2016

^{(), (),} E (),

^{*}At least three members must be elected members of Senate.

Senate Student Caucus					
Member	Term	Notations			
Vice-Provost, Students and International Dr. Clayton Smith	Ex-officio				
President Dr. Alan Wildeman	Ex-officio				
Executive Director of Student Affairs Ms. Brooke White	Ex-officio				
Faculty of Business Administration					
Dr. Gurupdesh Pandher	2014-2016				
Faculty of Education					
Dr. Geri Salinitri	2013-2015				
Faculty of Engineering					
Dr. Tirupati Bolsetti (S-2015)	2014-2016				
Faculty of Law					
Prof. Reem Bahdi	2013-2015				
Faculty of Human Kinetics					
Dr. Nancy McNevin	2013-2015				
Faculty of Nursing					
Prof. Lucia Yiu	2013-2015				
Faculty of Science					
Dr. Ziad Kobti (S-2016) (Chair)	2014-2016				
Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences					
Arts/Social Sciences/Humanities- Dr. Tina Pugliese	2014-2016				
Librarian Representative					
Ms. Vicky Jay Leung (S-2016)	2014-2016				

Student Representation (1 Year Terms)

Eleven Students (2 graduate students, 2 part-time undergraduate, 4 full-time undergraduate, 1 international, 1 residence student, 1 student at large)

(1 student from this group would be elected co-chair)
Tareq Muhammad Supon (GSS), Ali Attaran (GSS), Chris Baillargeon (OPUS), TBA (OPUS), TBA (UWSA), TBA (UWSA),

^{*}At least three members must be elected members of Senate.

Senate Governance Committee				
Member	Term	Notations		
President (Chair) Dr. Alan Wildeman	Ex-officio			
Provost and Vice President, Academic Acting Dr. Bob Orr	Ex-officio			
Faculty of Business Administration				
Dr. Fazle Baki (S-2015)	2014-2016			
Faculty of Education				
Dr. Beth Daly (S-2015)	2014-2016			
Faculty of Engineering				
Dr. Majid Ahmadi (S-2016)	2014-2016			
Faculty of Law				
Prof. Camille Cameron (Ex-officio)	2014-2016			
Faculty of Human Kinetics				
Dr. Kevin Milne (S-2015)	2014-2016			
Faculty of Nursing				
Dr. Linda Patrick (Ex-officio)	2014-2016			
Faculty of Science				
Dr. Charles Macdonald (S-2015)	2014-2016			
Faculty of Graduate Studies				
Dr. Katherine Quinsey (S-2015)	2014-2016			
Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Science	es			
Arts/Humanities – Dr. Joanna Luft (S-2015)	2014-2016			
Social Sciences – Dr. Betty Barett	2014-2016			
Librarian Representative				
Ms. Gwen Ebbett (Ex-officio)	2014-2016			
Student Representation (all vacant 1 year term Five student Senate members (including at least TBA (UWSA), TBA (UWSA), Tareq Muhamm	one graduate, one part-time undergraduate, tv	wo full-time undergraduates).		

^{*}At least three members must be elected members of Senate.